Tokyo 2020 Olympics: complete event schedule and live scores

The opening ceremony is at 8pm Tokyo time (9pm AEST/noon BST/7am EDT) on Friday 23 July, but the baseball, softball and football competitions begin on Wednesday 21 July.

The first gold medal is expected to be awarded in the women’s 10m air rifle early on Saturday 24 July, with the cycling road races following later that day.

The athletics events begin on Friday 30 July, with 10 days of action culminating with the men’s marathon, which ends on the final day in Tokyo, Sunday 8 August. The women’s 100m final is on Saturday 31 July, and the men follow on Sunday 1 August.

The swimming events run from Saturday 24 July to Sunday 1 August, then attention moves to the velodrome for seven days of track cycling events from Monday 2. The closing ceremony begins at 8pm Tokyo time on Sunday 8 August.

Comments are closed.