Tell us: how are you affected by the southern Africa Covid travel restrictions?

Flights from countries in the southern Africa region will be banned on Friday due to a new variant which was first spotted in Botswana and identified on Tuesday.

Six countries which will be added to England’s red travel list at midday on Friday include South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana, Eswatini and Zimbabwe.

We would like to hear from those who are travelling from the countries affected, or who have plans to travel to them. We are also interested in hearing from those who have arrived in the UK from any of the affected countries and have been contacted by test and trace.

You can get in touch by filling in the form below or contact us via WhatsApp by clicking here or adding +44(0)7766780300. Your responses are secure as the form is encrypted and only the Guardian has access to your contributions.

One of our journalists will be in contact for publication before we publish, so please do leave contact details.

If you’re having trouble using the form, click here. Read terms of service here and privacy policy here.

Comments are closed.